Used Coffee Grounds After Three Weeks

When I returned home from abroad I found that the coffee grounds I’d left in the machine were all dried out, as if they’d never been used before. It’s a minor and unimportant observation, but I never expected anything like it. I thought that when I returned I’d find a dark pile of green mold glowing and palpitating with new life, but instead everything returned to the way it was.

Tagged ,

One thought on “Used Coffee Grounds After Three Weeks

  1. Annie says:

    Summertime and another month will bring the mold you desire…

Leave a Reply

